A bookmark is a defined location/zoom setting for the map. When a user applies a bookmark, the map will pan and zoom to the location and zoom extent set for the bookmark.
For example, a user could create a bookmark to zoom the map to a “work area” or a specific Activity at a specific zoom level.
|
Icon On Bookmark Panel |
Function |
|---|---|
|
|
Use as default extent |
|
|
Show/Hide location |
|
|
Delete |
|
Add Bookmark |
The bookmark uses the current zoom level when it is created.
To add bookmarks, follow the steps outlined below:
-
Click Bookmarks in the left side bar
-
Click the Add Bookmark in the lower right corner of the left panel
-
In the Location Section, select Point or Search
-
Point
-
Select Units
-
Click Draw
-
Click on the map to add a point
-
-
Search
-
Select Units
-
Enter Coordinates
-
Click Search
-
-
-
Click Finish
-
In the Details section, enter a bookmark name.
-
Choose My Bookmarks or Global Bookmarks
-
Click Save
Global bookmarks are shared by all users, My Bookmarks on are only visible to the user who created the bookmark.